You are here

CEO Update Roundtable


The CEO Update Roundtable is an exclusive, invitation-only peer group of CEOs who lead the most visible, influential and effective associations.

A key benefit of this new membership is an invitation to the CEO Update Roundtable Summit, a one-day retreat where members gather to discuss their most pervasive leadership challenges, with structured sessions from leading experts on topics such as disruption, communication and digital strategy, managing complex organizations and leading change.

Members will come away from the Summit with new ideas on how to lead their organization, how to manage change coming to every association, and new ways to tackle stubborn problems.

See Agenda from 2019
See detailed session descriptions from 2019
Join the Roundtable

The next Summit will be held May 5, 2020 at the Wharf InterContinental in Washington, DC.   See the full list of members

Roundtable membership includes
An exclusive invitation to the CEO Update Roundtable Summit
Print subscription and online access to CEO Update
Two CEO Update memberships assignable to staff members
The annual CEO Update Salary Guide
Access to Association Intel
Registration and premier seating at all CEO Update LIVE events

The annual Roundtable membership fee is $2,500
(membership in the Roundtable is capped at 75 members).

If you are already a member of CEO Update, you may be entitled to a pro-rated discount on the membership fees. Please contact Mark Graham at 202-721-7652 or to see if you qualify

Membership prerequisites
This is an invitation-only membership level. To ensure a group of true peers, qualifying members are CEOs of national or international associations with more than $20 million in annual revenue or more than $1 million in annual lobbying expenditures. Both qualifying criteria are measured from public disclosures from the IRS and Congress. CEO Update has a another Roundtable membership group for CEOs who lead organizations with revenue between $5 million and $20 million. More details here

Steering Committee
A Steering Committee for the Roundtable helps guide this group and programming for the Summit. Steering Committee members are:

Shirley Bloomfield, NTCA—The Rural Broadband Association
John H. Graham IV, president and CEO, ASAE
Kevin Keller, CEO, CFP Board
Robert Koch, president and CEO, Wine Institute
Tom Kuhn, president, Edison Electric Institute
Chris McEntee, executive director and CEO, American Geophysical Union
Susan Neely, president and CEO, American Council of Life Insurers
Arlene Pietranton, CEO, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
Leslie Sarasin, president and CEO, Food Marketing Institute
Gary Shapiro, president and CEO, Consumer Technology Association
Matt Shay, president and CEO, National Retail Federation

Join the Roundtable