You are here


CEO DATELINE – CMA fills leadership roles for 2019

Jan. 11, 2019
By Martin Berman-Gorvine

The Council of Manufacturing Associations unveiled this year’s executive slate at the group’s Winter Leadership Conference, held Jan. 9-11 in Baltimore. More than 260 organizations belong to CMA, a membership group of the National Association of Manufacturers. 

Want more news?

Consider joining CEO Update. Membership gives full access to the latest intelligence on association management, career advancement, compensation trends and networking events, as well as hundreds of listings for senior-level association jobs.

Click here for membership details.

Kimberly Korbel, executive director of the American Wire Producers Association and CMA’s 2018 vice chair, was elected chair. Anne Forristall Luke, president and CEO of the U.S. Tire Manufacturers Association, was elected CMA vice chair. 

Incoming CMA board members for 2019 are: Steve Caldeira, Household & Commercial Products Association; Eric Fanning, Aerospace Industries Association; Geoff Freeman, Grocery Manufacturers Association; Melissa Hockstad, American Cleaning Institute; Katherine Lugar, American Beverage Association; Robb MacKie, American Bakers Association; Jim McGreevy, Beer Institute; Mike Sommers, American Petroleum Institute; Chris Swonger, Distilled Spirits Council; and Dena Wiggins, Natural Gas Supply Association.