You are here


Association lobbyists awarded Bryce Harlow fellowships

Sept. 8, 2017

Bryce Harlow Foundation logo

The Bryce Harlow Foundation Sept. 5 announced a new class of 23 graduate school fellowship recipients for the 2017-18 academic year, including three who work for associations:

Christina Atchley, director of congressional and public affairs, U.S. Chamber of Commerce;

David Pinkham, manager of government affairs, Auto Care Association;

Caitlin Van Sant, manager of federal affairs, Children’s Hospital Association.

The fellowships are awarded annually to students pursuing careers in government relations and lobbying. The new class was chosen from among 65 applicants. Recipients win an $8,000 scholarship and are assigned a mentor from the foundation’s board.

The foundation, established in 1981 and named after late lobbyist and presidential adviser Bryce Harlow, promotes integrity and standards in the government relations profession.


Nancy Walsh, president of Reed Exhibitions North America, is leaving the company after more than three decades. In a statement to the Trade Show News Network, she said it was time “to embark on something new.”